Monday, August 20, 2007

VMA Line-Up

MTV just announced a whole slew of new performers for this year’s Video Music Awards, airing live from Las Vegas on September 9th.

Added to the lineup are: Nelly Furtado, Gym Class Heroes, Lil’ Wayne, T-Pain, Cee-Lo and Daniel Merriweather.

They join previously announced performers including Timbaland, Kanye West, Fall Out Boy, Chris Brown, Amy Winehouse, the Foo Fighters and Rihanna.

Timbaland will serve as “maestro,” in charge of creating several “show-stopping and unexpected artist collaborations.”

No comments: